Pakistan Super League (PSL) All Winners Teams List

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is the main T20 event in the u . s . of Pakistan and it’s been an annual match on the calendar considering that the PSL inception lower back in 2016. Over the years, we’ve generally viewed a whole of 6 regional franchise groups collaborating in the event every season and from them, all six have ended up turning into PSL winners over the eight executed seasons so far.
The solely groups to win PSL T20 on two distinct activities is Islamabad United (2016, 2018) and Lahore Qalandars (2022, 2023) making them the joint most profitable groups in PSL records so far. On the different hand, it’s protected to secure that Peshawar Zalmi is the most regular aspect in the PSL over the years, having gained the title as soon as and having made three different PSL finals until date.
The Pakistan Super League is nonetheless in the nascent stage however it has doable to develop into a massive group over the years, as we’re seeing higher first-class cricket and participation from extra worldwide stars over the seasons of the tournament. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) can also even ultimately reflect onconsideration on an growth of adding greater groups to the match in future seasons, representing greater regional areas in Pakistan.
Islamabad United gained the inaugural season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) in 2016.
With the success of the Indian Premier League, each test-playing state developed their very own franchise match to toughen their home cricket structure. One such match was once delivered in Pakistan in 2016, recognized as the Pakistan Super League (PSL). It had 5 groups in the first two editions, which extended to six in total.
Since then, this event has been performed as soon as each and every year, with all Pakistani stars and some huge names throughout the globe taking phase in it. With each passing season, the PSL received popularity, and it has turn out to be one of the best-known franchise leagues in the world. Interestingly, all six groups have received the title at least once. In this article, we will speak about the listing of PSL winners due to the fact that 2016.

The List of all Pakistan Super League (PSL) winners

1. 2016 – Islamabad United:

Misbah-ul-Haq used to be the first captain to lead a franchise to the PSL title. He led Islamabad United to win the inaugural season. Islamabad ended the team stage in 1/3 area and confronted Quetta Gladiators in the final. They gained the closing whilst chasing one hundred seventy five runs and lifted the title. Dwayne Smith (75 off 51) and Brad Haddin (61* off 39) have been the stars of the finals.

2. 2017 – Peshawar Zalmi:
Peshawar Zalmi have been a regular crew in PSL history. Since the very first season, they have made it to the pinnacle 4 in each and every version however may want to solely win once. They gained the 2017 season underneath the management of Darren Sammy. After ending the team stage, they confronted Quetta Gladiators in the final. They efficaciously defended 149 runs and bowled Quetta out for ninety runs to carry the title.

3. 2018 – Islamabad United:
Misbah-ul-Haq led Islamabad United to their 2d title in 2018. He led them to end at the pinnacle of the team stage. But unfortunately, he couldn’t lead them in the remaining due to injury, and JP Duminy did captaincy in the final. It labored out nicely for them, and they beat Peshawar Zalmi by using three wickets, chasing 149, to carry the title. Luke Ronchi scored fifty two off 26 balls in the ultimate and received the MOTM award.

4. 2019 – Quetta Gladiators:

After dropping two consecutive finals in the first two seasons, Quetta Gladiators sooner or later gained their maiden title in 2019. Sarfaraz Ahmed led them to their maiden title. Quetta completed 2nd at the crew stage and met Darren Sammy-led Peshawar Zalmi in the final. Peshawar made 138/8, and Quetta reached 139/2 in 17.5 overs to win their maiden PSL title. Mohammad Hasnain received the MOTM award for his 3/30.

5. 2020 – Karachi Kings:
After qualifying for playoffs in 4 consecutive seasons, Karachi Kings subsequently performed their first PSL closing in 2020. They gained their maiden title below Imad Wasim’s captaincy. It was once the height season for Babar Azam, the place he scored 473 runs, inclusive of a 49-ball sixty three in the final. Karachi confronted Lahore Qalandars in the final. Lahore made 134/7 and Karachi made 135/5 to win their maiden title.

6. 2021 – Multan Sultans:

Multan Sultans made their debut in 2017, and it took them 4 seasons to win their maiden PSL title. They maintain the report for the best whole in the PSL final. Under the captaincy of Mohammad Rizwan, they confronted Peshawar Zalmi in the remaining of the tournament. Multan scored 206/4 in the first innings and constrained Peshawar to 159/9 to win their maiden title.

7. 2022- Lahore Qalandars:
Lahore Qalandars received their maiden title in 2022, and that win got here underneath Shaheen Afridi’s captaincy. They confronted Multan Sultans in the final. Batting first, Lahore have been 79/4 in 11.5 overs, however later they completed their innings at 1805. That used to be a huge chase for the closing and Multan failed to chase it down. Multan managed solely 138 runs earlier than dropping all wickets and dropping the match. Lahore captain Shaheen took 3/30 with the ball in 2nd innings to information his crew home.

8. 2023 – Lahore Qalandars:

The records repeated itself in the very subsequent season, 2023. Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars made to the finals as soon as again. This time Lahore batted first as soon as once more and posted a massive whole of 200/6, with skipper Shaheen Afridi smashing 44* off 15 balls. In reply, Multan had been very shut to triumphing the title however fell brief with the aid of simply one run and misplaced the final. Shaheen took 4/51, and Lahore gained their 2d title in a row.

9. 2024 – Islamabad United:
In the PSL 2024 final, Islamabad United defeated Multan Sultans with the aid of three wickets to win their 1/3 PSL title. Islamabad are the solely facet to win three PSL titles until date. In the PSL 2024 final, Islamabad received the toss and requested Multan to bat first and constrained them for 159/9. Later in a complex chase, Islamabad received the last-ball thriller via two wickets and 1 ball remaining. Imad Wasim was once wrecker-in-chief for Islamabad with his five-wicket haul in the first innings.

About Doramasflix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *