IPL Schedule 2024 – Teams, Venues and Their Captain, Dates!

The IPL 2024 season is possibly to unfold between March twenty second and April 7 With 10 groups vying for the coveted trophy, count on a whole of seventy four suits to be played, probably unfold throughout two phases due to India’s established elections scheduled at some stage in the equal period.

IPL Schedule 2024

IPL 2024 is predicted to kick off on March 22, 2024, and proceed till 7 April, 2024. This yr guarantees to be even better and better, with seventy four action-packed suits unfold throughout six weeks.
The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) organises the IPL each and every year, and this year, the seventeenth season of the Indian Premier League will function 10 teams. The IPL 2024 Auction took region on December 19, 2023, the place the franchises bid for players.

The season guarantees a grand opening at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai, with the mighty Gujarat Titans clashing towards the ever-popular Chennai Super Kings on March 23rd.

Venues for the IPL 2024 Matches

Detailed seem at some of the famend stadiums the place you can capture the stay action:

Mumbai: Wankhede Stadium: This iconic stadium, with its over 30,000 capacity, is one of the most famous cricket venues in the world.
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium: The domestic of the Royal Challengers Bangalore, this stadium boasts a capability of over 40,000 and is recognized for its passionate crowd.

Delhi: Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium: A ancient venue that has been a hub of cricket exercise in Delhi in view that the 1950s, this stadium, with its 40,000+ capacity.
Kolkata: Eden Gardens Stadium: The iconic Eden Gardens, with its capability of over 90,000, is the domestic of the Kolkata Knight Riders.
Ahmedabad: Narendra Modi Stadium: The world’s greatest cricket stadium, with a mind-boggling ability of over 132,000, is positive to be a spectacle to behold. Chennai:
MA Chidambaram Stadium: Also recognized as Chepauk, this stadium, with its over 50,000 capacity, is the domestic of the Chennai Super Kings.
Lucknow: BRS ABV Ekana Cricket Stadium: This new addition to the IPL, finished in 2023, has a ability of over 50,000.

IPL 2024 Teams

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is again for every other season, and this yr guarantees to be larger and higher than ever. Ten groups will be struggling with it out for the coveted trophy, every with their personal special strengths and megastar players. Let’s take a closer seem to be at the groups gearing up for IPL 2024:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK):

Captain: MS Dhoni
Key Players: Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dwayne Bravo
Strengths: Experienced squad, robust leadership, passionate fanbase
Delhi Capitals (DC):

Captain: Rishabh Pant
Key Players: Axar Patel, David Warner, Prithvi Shaw
Strengths: Balanced team, aggressive batting, strong spin bowling
Gujarat Titans (GT):

Captain: Hardik Pandya
Key Players: Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami
Strengths: All-rounders galore, robust batting lineup, tempo assault depth
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

Captain: Shreyas Iyer
Key Players: Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Venkatesh Iyer
Strengths: Explosive batting, spin bowling expertise, passionate domestic support
Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG):

Captain: KL Rahul
Key Players: Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, Quinton de Kock
Strengths: Power-packed batting, amazing tempo attack, accurate combine of trip and youth
Mumbai Indians (MI):

Captain: Rohit Sharma
Key Players: Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan
Strengths: Balanced squad, experience, profitable song record
Punjab Kings (PBKS):

Captain: Mayank Agarwal
Key Players: Liam Livingstone, Kagiso Rabada, Shikhar Dhawan
Strengths: Big-hitting batsmen, robust tempo attack, aggressive approach
Rajasthan Royals (RR):

Captain: Sanju Samson
Key Players: Jos Buttler, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jofra Archer
Strengths: Spin bowling attack, explosive batting, younger and full of life squad
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

Captain: Kane Williamson
Key Players: Umran Malik, Glenn Maxwell, Nicholas Pooran
Strengths: Pace assault depth, experience, properly combine of childhood and veterans
Dharamsala Gladiators (DG):

Captain: TBA
Key Players: TBA
Strengths: New team, clean talent, domestic gain in picturesque Dharamsala

IPL 2024 Key Dates

Get equipped for six weeks of cricket. Here are the key dates you don’t choose to miss:

Opening Match:

Date: The IPL 2024 is agenda to begin on March 23, 2024
Venue: Match to be performed at DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai
Clash: The first in shape is anticipated to be performed between these two giants- Gujarat Titans vs. Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2024 Prize Money

The IPL 2024 prize pool or prize cash has now not been introduced but however it’s anticipated to be the equal as the preceding yr or greater. The winners are predicted to get round INR 30 crore, whilst the runner-up will acquire INR 10 crore.

In 2023, The Rajasthan Royals 4.8 crore, Mumbai Indians 7 crore, Lucknow SuperGiants 6.5 crore, and the winners of the Purple and Orange Caps every acquired INR 15 lakh from the IPL sixteenth edition, which has a complete prize cash of INR 46.5 crore.

The champions will take domestic 20 crore Indian rupees, whilst the runner-ups will get thirteen crore. The prize cash of the IPL shows that it is the most precious cricket league globally. The prize cash has been rising all through the years and is predicted to hold rising in the future.

About Doramasflix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *