IPL 2023 Winner Chennai Super Kings Written Update

IPL 2023 Winner List 2023: During the tournament, Gujarat duo of Shubman Gill and Mohammad Shami received the Orange Cap and the Purple Cap, respectively. Here’s the full listing of award winners of IPL 2023.

IPL 2023 Winner List 2023: MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) grew to be the champions of the Indian Premier League 2023 (IPL 2023), prevailing the nail-biting remaining in a exciting end of TATA IPL sixteen CSK equalled the file for the most IPL trophies at 5, beating defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) by means of five wickets on the reserve day in Ahmedabad after the goal used to be revised in a rain-curtailed match. Chennai had been going through a tensed scenario as they wanted 10 runs in the closing two balls of the closing over, bowled by using Mohit Sharma. Experienced all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja hit a six and a 4 on consecutive deliveries to energy Chennai to a title triump at the Narendra Modi Stadium today.
Earlier, B Sai Sudharsan slammed ninety six runs in forty seven balls as Gujarat Titans posted 214 for 4 after being asked to bat first. The goal for Chennai was once revised after a heavy downpour interrupted play at the commencing of their run chase. Davon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad gave Chennai a precise start, and Ajinkya Rahane and Ambati Rayudu constructed on the innings, earlier than Jadeja did the magic for his team.
In a interesting IPL 2023 closing that started on May 28 and concluded on May 30, MS Dhoni made records as he grew to become the joint-most profitable captain in the tournament’s history. His team, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), secured their fifth title by means of defeating Gujarat Titans (GT) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

During the chase, CSK discovered themselves desiring thirteen runs in the closing over after being set a revised goal of 171 runs in 15 overs. The stress intensified when Mohit Sharma, who had loved a first-rate comeback in the IPL with GT, brushed aside Dhoni for a golden duck in the thirteenth over. Sharma persistently delivered yorkers in the closing over, decreasing the equation to 10 runs required off the remaining two balls. However, it was once Ravindra Jadeja who rose to the occasion, smashing a six off the penultimate shipping and then flicking a boundary previous the quick quality leg to seal the victory.

With this win, Dhoni and CSK equaled the file set through Rohit Sharma and Mumbai Indians (MI) for the most IPL titles in the records of the tournament.

Several cricketers showcased super man or woman performances and delivered match-winning moments of glory for the duration of the tournament, incomes genuinely-earned attention following the closing match.

List of award winners on the night time of IPL 2023 final:

  • Super Striker of the Final: Ajinkya Rahane (CSK) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Game Changer of the Final: Sai Sudharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Most Valuable Player of the Final: Sai Suadharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Super Fours of the Final: Sai Sudharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Longest Six of the Final: Sai Sudharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Catch of the Final: MS Dhoni (CSK) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Player of the Final: Devon Conway (CSK) – Rs 1 lakh

IPL 2023 Prize Money

Winners: CSK – Rs 20 Crore
Runners up: GT – Rs 12.5 Crore
Emerging Player of the Tournament: Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR) – Rs 10 lakh
Electric Striker of the Tournament: Glenn Maxwell (RCB) – Rs 10 lakh
Game Changer of the Season: Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
Most Valuable Player of the Season: Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
Most Fours in the Season: Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
Longest Six of the Season: Faf du Plessis (RCB) – Rs 10 lakh
Catch of the Season: Rashid Khan (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
Fairplay Award: Delhi Capitals (DC) – Rs 10 lakh
Purple Cap for Most Wickets in the season: Mohammad Shami (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
Orange Cap for Most Runs in the season: Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
Best pitch and floor of the season: Eden Gardens and Wankhede Stadium – Rs 50 lakh

About Doramasflix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *