Complete list of award winners and the prize money WPL 2024

Royal Challengers defeated Delhi Capitals in the WPL 2024 ultimate and lifted their maiden trophy.
RCB all-rounder Ellyse Perry gained the Orange Cap after ending the event as the absolute best run-scorer.
The 2nd version of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) concluded on Sunday (March 17), with Smriti Mandhana’s Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) defeating Meg Lanning’s Delhi Capitals (DC) in the summit conflict at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.

It used to be RCB’s maiden title triumph throughout franchise cricket in 17 years.
Sophie Molineux adjustments the recreation for RCB
Left-arm spinner Sophie Molineux used to be the suggests stopper as she picked up three wickets in an over, turning the tide in RCB’s favour. Delhi Capitals, who have been going all weapons blazing till Molineux’s 2d over, had been bundled out for a paltry 113. In reply, the Royal Challengers chased down the set goal with eight wickets in hand and three balls to spare.
For her awesome bowling performance, Molineux used to be adjudged ‘Player of the Match’. Meanwhile, Shreyanka Patil was once honoured with the ‘Emerging Player of the Season’ award and the Purple Cap. Notably, the younger Indian off-spinner bagged the perfect variety of wickets (13) this season, with pleasant figures of 4/12.
Australian movie star Ellyse Perry, who remained unbeaten on 35 in the final, gained the Orange Cap as she ended up gathering 347 runs in the tournament. The RCB icon additionally smashed the 2nd most fours (41) for the duration of the competition.

WPL 2023 Awards and Cash Prizes

  • Emerging Player of Season: Shreyanka Patil (INR 5 lakh)
  • Electric Striker of the SeasonGeorgia Wareham (INR 5 lakh)
  • Most Valuable Player of the SeasonDeepti Sharma (INR 5 lakh) – 295 runs, 10 wickets
  • Player of the Match (final): Sophie Molineux (INR 2.5 lakh)
  • Electric Striker of the Match (final): Shafali Verma (INR 1 lakh)
  • Catch of the season: S. Sajana (INR 5 lakh)
  • Most Sixes of the Season: Shafali Verma (INR 5 lakh)
  • Purple Cap (Most wickets): Shreyanka Patil (INR 5 lakh)
  • Orange Cap (Most runs): Ellyse Perry (INR 5 lakh)
  • Winners: Royal Challengers Bangalore (INR 6 crore)
  • Runners-up: Delhi Capitals (INR 3 crore)
  • Fairplay award: Royal Challengers Bangalore

About Doramasflix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *